top of page

2017 Awards Night Winners

Our 2017 Awards Night honored students who demonstrated excellence in academics, corporate work study, and character. Congratulations to all of our Awards Night winners! This annual celebration honors students who demonstrate excellence in the classroom and at work. We also announced the recipient of the 2017 Providence Award, the highest award a PCR student can receive . Corporate Work Study Awards Most Improved - Tyler Sanders & Keontashia Purifoy Most Outstanding - Ahmed Afolabi & Cheick Diallo Rookie of the Year - Daisy Cortez Student of the Year - Kayla Massy-Charles 2017 Chemistry Olympiad Team A'Jewelle Johnson - highest score, 1st Year Tester Cesar Mares - highest score, 2nd Year Tester Ahmed Afolabi Andrea Terrell Brandon Washington Ciara Rivera Jasmin Hernandez Johliel Austin Juu Mathis Miguel Olivares Omar Ramirez Yoselin Martinez Zaya Lumumba ACADEMIC AWARDS English Department Most Outstanding Underclassmen - Lydvine Adjahouisso & Olivia Major Most Outstanding Upperclassmen - Katsumy Contreras & Brandon Hernandez Most Improved Underclassmen - La'Nasia Currie & Amir Yimaj Most Improved Upperclassmen - Arieion Ward & Elza Tender

Math Department Most Outstanding Underclassman - Maritza Rafael Most Outstanding Upperclassman - Peniel Adjahouisso Most Improved Underclassman - Tamia Coe Most Improved Upperclassman - Charles Orr

Science Department Most Outstanding Underclassman - Nairda Verde Most Outstanding Upperclassman - Miguel Olivares Most Improved Underclassman - Dionte Dopson Most Improved Upperclassman - Carmela Leon

Arts Department Band, Most Outstanding - Dajshauna Crisler Band, Most Improved - Quran Johnson Art, Most Outstanding - Daisy Cortez Choir/Theater, Most Outstanding - Taliyah Smith Choir Theater, Most Outstanding - Thomasina Smith

Theology Department Most Outstanding Underclassman - Lydvine Adjahouisso Most Outstanding Upperclassman - Georgia Rustin Most Improved Underclassman - Valencia DeWalt Most Improved Upperclassman - Peniel Adjahouisso

Spanish Department Most Outstanding Underclassman - Charles Collins Most Outstanding Upperclassman - Thomasina Smith Most Improved Underclassman - Lorielle Obioha Most Improved Upperclassman - Zaya Lumumba

History Department Most Outstanding Underclassman - Lakia Harris Most Outstanding Upperclassman - Katsumy Contreras Most Improved Underclassman - Jay'lon Jones Most Improved Upperclassman - Doriana Briscoe

Technology Department Most Outstanding Underclassman - Leairra Carter Most Outstanding Upperclassman - Yoselin Martinez Most Improved Underclassman - Lorielle Obioha Most Improved Upperclassman - Alexzander Johnson

Service Award Zanobia Young Citizenship Award (All are Providence Award Nominees) Azucena Guerrero Froylan Avila-Baez Brandon Hernandez Cheick Diallo Kristina McKinley Alexzander Johnson Lakia Harris Lon'Trell House Charles Orr Collin Rustin Alexys Taylor Johliel Austin Alvaro Gomez Brianna Carver Maritza Rafael Monica Hernandez

2017 Providence Award Recipient Azucena Guerrero

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page